Cross-Swords
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  PortalPortal  Cross-Swords Store  GalleryGallery  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

15pts khador list

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
matt monk
Cross-Swords Member
matt monk

15pts khador list Empty
PostSubject: 15pts khador list   15pts khador list I_icon_minitimeWed Feb 02, 2011 6:48 am

hi im just getting into warmachine and have been told 15pts is a good starting point to learn the rules so this is what ive come up with;

Karchev the terrible
greylord ternion
man-o-war shock troopers
spriggon

what do you think any feed back would be great cheers
matt
Back to top Go down
Rob Farmer
Rob Farmer

15pts khador list Empty
PostSubject: Re: 15pts khador list   15pts khador list I_icon_minitimeWed Feb 02, 2011 2:45 pm

Spriggon is a good choice at 15pts, but if you're set on using Karchev I suggest better synergy can be achieved with:

Karchev the Terrible
Beast-09
Devastator

Very difficult to get to grips with this kind of Khador list.

Shocked

Back to top Go down
Tom Byrne
Cross-Swords Member

15pts khador list Empty
PostSubject: Re: 15pts khador list   15pts khador list I_icon_minitimeFri Feb 04, 2011 4:58 pm

Both lists look good and as with any game system smaller games tend to be more scissor-paper-stone. Robs list with
http://privateerpressforums.com/showthread.php?32297-GenCon-P3-Competition-Gold-winning-Elite-Assault-Commandos-and-Strakhov-Battlegroup&p=471553#post471553 , would totally overpower most (90%) opponents in an unknown opponent format; ie leauge or tourney.

Matts list looks to be heading towards Karchev tier 4 bonus for bigger games were heavy jacks are 1 point cheaper.......and the more jacks you field the bigger point advantage you have over your opponent!

Variables i would add to the topic and general Wm/h info are: